Catapult into the 21st Century

................. and Beyond


May 16th Webinar


unpack-lesson.jpg

Presenter: Silvia Rosenthal Tolisano

Time: Monday, May 16, 2011 at 8pm ET 7pm CT 6pm MT 5pm PT

Webinar Chat:

Link to Archived Webinar

Description: Are you still teaching in isolation or at best parallel to your students’ other teachers? How do you take your lesson plans, connect them to 21st century skills, infuse new literacies and get students motivated and engaged for their present and future? Join us for a conversation about upgrading lessons and units that extend your classroom to connect to and collaborate with other subject areas, grade levels, peers and experts from around the world.

Presenter Bio: Silvia Rosenthal Tolisano was born in Germany, raised in Argentina and currently lives in the United States. She holds a a Bachelor’s Degree in Spanish with a Minor in International Studies and a Masters in Education with an emphasis in Instructional Technology. She has worked as a World Language teacher, Technology Integration Facilitator and 21st Century Learning Specialist.

Her passions include globally connected learning, technology integration, 21st Century skills and literacies, as well as digital storytelling.

Slide Set:




Additional Resources: Silvia's Wiki Page for this Webinar, includes student videos. http://langwitches.wikispaces.com/ISTE+SIGMS

Langwitches Blog



upgrade-lesson2-1.jpg